Book by Thomas Meehan & Mark O’Donnell
Music by Mark Shaiman
Lyrics by Mark Shaiman & Scott Wittman

The 1950s are out, and change is in the air! Hairspray, winner of eight Tony Awards, including Best Musical, is a family-friendly musical, piled bouffant-high with laughter, romance and deliriously tuneful songs.

It’s 1962 in Baltimore, and the lovable plus-size teen, Tracy Turnblad, has only one desire – to dance on the popular “Corny Collins Show.” When her dream comes true, Tracy is transformed from social outcast to sudden star. She must use her newfound power to dethrone the reigning Teen Queen, win the affections of heartthrob, Link Larkin, and integrate a TV network… all without denting her ‘do!

Thursday, Friday, & Saturday @ 7pm
Sunday @ 2pm
Final Saturday @ 5pm

Creative Team
Directed by Michael J. Lasley
Choreographed by Anne Beck
Stage Managed by Katie Stark


Indianapolis Recorder Newspaper

Plays with John & Wendy

A Seat on the Aisle

Indianapolis Theater Reviews

Where’s Amy? Sees HAIRSPRAY- The Current in Carmel



Cast List

Tracy Turnblad – Nina Stilabower
Sponsored by Deloitte
Corny Collins – Justin Klein

Amber Von Tussle – Emily Hollowell
Link Larkin – Zach Hoover
Prudy Pingleton – Robyne J. Ault
Gym Teacher/Matron – Jennifer D. Sutton
Edna Turnblad – Evan Wallace
Seaweed J. Stubbs – Micheal Hassel
Penny Pingleton – Jenny Reber
Velma Von Tussle – Mikayla Koharchik
Wilbur Turnblad – J. Stuart Mill
Harriman F. Spritzer/Mr. Pinky/Principal/Guard – B.J. Bovin
Little Inez – Renee Carter
Motormouth Maybelle – Joyce Licorish

Brad – Alex Smith
Tammy – Melissa Mellinger
Fender – David Johnson
Brenda – Caitlin Burd
Sketch – David Cunningham
Shelley – Julia Ammons
IQ – Conner Chamberlin
Lou Ann – Katherine Patterson

Record Shop Kids
Duane – Jonathan Studdard

Gilbert – T.J. Ford Cunningham
Lorraine – Tiffany Gilliam
Thad – Terrence Lambert
Stooie – Matthew Altman
Cindy Watkins – Carrita Fields
Michael Humphrey
Isaiah Moore
Charlene Piccio
Alexandria Warfield
Kendra Randle
Miki Licorish


Alexandria Warfield

Tiffany Gilliam
Kendra Randle

Women’s Ensemble
Jen Martin

Laura Lockwood
Amy Conrad
Anna Lee